EXPLORE
EXPLORE    LATEST    ABOUT   
Add or Edit your lists and challenges
Who you follow and who follows you
EXPLORE    LATEST    ABOUT   
 
 
 
Frequently Asked Questions
 
If you have a question that is not answered here then please email and we will be happy to respond.
Your feedback is very important in deciding on the future direction of this website - please consider sharing your thoughts on the Feedback form.
 


How can I change my username or email address? At the moment, these details are fixed once you have signed up. Functionality is coming soon that will allow you to update your email address. For now, if you need to change these details, just send an email with your details and this will be updated.


How can I reorder the tasks in my list? Better list management features are coming soon. However, you can currently reorder lists by clicking on the goal you wish to reorder and entering a new order position in the reoder box. Clicking 'Save' will then refresh your list with the goal in the new position.


Is there a mobile app? Not yet! This is one of the most requested features and we are working on something.


Should I move tasks to the Done list when I have completed them? This is not necessary. The recommended method is to leave the all the goals on your Things To Do list, then when you complete a task you can set it to Done in the goal menu. This will automatically add the goal to your Done list, but also ensure that your original list of 101 things (or other goal list) stays together and the percent complete count will be correct.


Can I have private tasks, or make my whole account private? Yes! Both of these are possible. By default, all information you post is public. However, it is possible to set your account to private via the profile settings page. When you mark your account private, this will hide all your goals from public view, but your details such as name, bio etc will still be visible.
It also now possible to mark individual tasks as private or hidden - just click on the goal, select 'Edit', and choose Mark as Private.


How do I delete Progress Updates? You can click on the date stamp of the note to bring up an individual page with the note. From there you can find a link 'Delete This Note'.


I reset my password but didn't get an email? Some users have experienced problems with the emails not getting through their spam filters - if you do not receive an email then please contact help@dayzeroproject.com with your username and your password can be manually reset.


How can I delete my account? There is a link at the bottom of your profile settings page where you can choose to remove your account. This will remove all the lists, tasks and updates you have made to the site.




Plus Membership Questions

How can I group goals in my lists? When you are logged in you can simply click on the goal on your list to expand out the options menu. There you will see an option for 'Add To Grouping'. When you first create a list this will be empty, so you need to add the label you want to use by entering the label in the 'Create New Label' box (eg. Travel, Work, Personal etc). When you click on subsequent goals, this new label will be available to select and group your goals.

 

 

 

 

 

Want to do more with your goals?
Would you like to be able to group the goals on your lists, create sub-lists, or build more than three lists. Check out the Day Zero Plus membership to see the full list of exclusive features.